My Ministry Advice

In a conversation with someone I shared my best advice when it comes to being effective in ministry and what true ministry is.

My best advice which has taken me years to learn is this:

Be who God created you to be.

Do not compare yourself to others because God created you with a distinct set of skills and abilities.

Be who God created you to be.

Do not try too hard to minister to people but just be who God created you to be as and you will do ministry that touches lives. 

Be who God created you to be.

Build relationships with people and talk with them and you will be ministering richly to them. 

Be who God created you to be.

It is okay to learn from other but remember God made you uniquely you.

Be who God created you to be.

You will not be able to reach everybody but reach those you can.

Be who God created you to be.

You might ask then – What is true ministry?  I would say it is:

Be who God created you to be.

Jesus made you to minister to others.

Be who God created you to be.

This is not settling but it is growing and maturing in Christ.

 Be who God created you to be.

What  are your thoughts on this advice?  What is a piece of ministry advice you want others to know?

Just saying – the next post I post is a HUGE ONE – Be on the lookout for it!

8 thoughts on “My Ministry Advice

    • I was given this advice years and years ago and tried everything else but it and once I tried it – it worked! Thanks Thomas for adding in!

  1. I think you got it. I suck at being someone else. I’ve tried and crashed and burned. However, I’m really good at being who God created me to be. Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

